Kinetic Systems vervollständigt sein Exekutivführungsteam in den USA

Neue Talente fördern das Wachstum des Unternehmens

FREMONT, Kalifornien (USA) – 20. April 2016 – Kinetic Systems Inc., ein Full-Service-Prozess- und Maschinenbauunternehmen für Hochtechnologiemärkte weltweit, gab heute bekannt, dass es sein US-operatives Führungsteam mit der Einstellung von drei neuen Mitarbeitern vervollständigt hat.

„Wir stellen Mitarbeiter ein, die sich den Kinetics-Grundwerten Sicherheit, Qualität, Integrität, Teamwork und soziale Verantwortung verpflichtet fühlen“, sagte Joe Cestari, Präsident und General Manager von Kinetics USA. Cestari, ehemaliger Präsident von Total Facility Solutions, kam im ersten Quartal 2015 zu Kinetics, um das US-Geschäftsteam des Unternehmens auszubauen und das Wachstum auf dem US-Markt voranzutreiben. „Wir haben jetzt die richtige Führung, um sicherzustellen, dass wir unseren Kunden kontinuierlich die umfassendste Lösung für kritische Prozesse anbieten können.“

Zu Cestari und dem Kinetics US-Management gehören Steve McGuigan, Vice President Sales; Mark Presar, Senior Director, globale Lieferkette; und Brandon Ekberg, Vice President Engineering.

Als Vice President of Engineering ist Brandon für alle Aspekte der Engineering-Aktivitäten des Unternehmens verantwortlich. „Dies ist der Bereich, der Kinetics wirklich von unseren Mitbewerbern abhebt,“ sagte Cestari. „Unsere Fähigkeit, in Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden Engineering- und Konstruktionsdienstleistungen für kritische Prozesse bereitzustellen, einschließlich Maschinenbau und Elektrotechnik, 3D-Modellierung und Konstruktion, ist ein wesentliches Unterscheidungsmerkmal.“

Brandon brings 20 years of design and construction experience in advanced technology facilities specializing in process systems. Prior to Kinetics, he most recently worked at Silevo/SolarCity as a senior facilities engineer supporting the design, construction and startup of its R&D/manufacturing facility in Fremont, CA and the design and construction of its large manufacturing facility in Buffalo, NY. Prior to Silevo/SolarCity, he spent 11 years with M+W Group as the director of process engineering and 8 years as a facilities engineer with Micron Technology, Inc. He holds a B.S. in chemical engineering from Brigham Young University and is a licensed professional engineer.

Als Vizepräsident für Vertrieb und Marketing wird Steve sein Hauptaugenmerk auf die Entwicklung und Leitung der Vertriebsteams bei der Definition von Kundenkontostrategien, Marketingkampagnen und -tools sowie auf die Zusammenarbeit mit den Betriebsteams legen, um eine zusammenhängende Nachrichtenübermittlung und Zustellung sicherzustellen.

Steve kommt mit einer breiten Erfahrung in der Leitung nationaler und internationaler Vertriebs-, Außendienst- und Serviceorganisationen zu Kinetics.Während seiner Karriere war er maßgeblich für die Gewinn- und Verlustrechnung verantwortlich, verbunden mit einem hohen Umsatzwachstum, das sich über ein breites Portfolio aus Spezialchemikalien, fortschrittlichen Materialien, Industriegasen/-chemikalien in loser Schüttung, Gasproduktionsanlagen vor Ort sowie Gasen und Vertrieb vor Ort erstreckte Ausrüstung und Betrieb/Dienstleistungen.

Vor seinem Eintritt bei Kinetics war Steve 34 Jahre lang bei Air Products and Chemicals tätig. Er hat einen BA in Politikwissenschaften von der University of Toronto.

Als Senior Director, Global Supply Chain, wird Mark die Führung und Leitung für die Planung, Organisation und Kontrolle der Geschäfte/Verträge/Verhandlungen übernehmen, um die strategische Beschaffung von Materialien und Dienstleistungen bei Kinetics zu unterstützen.Er wird intensiv mit Führungskräften externer Zulieferer und innerhalb von Kinetics zusammenarbeiten, um die Kosten, die Lieferfähigkeit, die Qualität und die Vorlaufzeiten für Engineering und Konstruktion zu verbessern.

Mark kommt zu Kinetics mit umfassender Erfahrung beim Aufbau starker und dauerhafter Beziehungen zu internen Stakeholdern und wichtigen Lieferantenpartnern.Bevor er zu Kinetics kam, war er Director of Global Supply Management bei GLOBALFOUNDRIES. Dort leitete Mark alle Supply-Management-Abläufe und unterstützte die Fab 8-Produktionsrampe, den neuesten, modernsten Halbleiterfertigungsstandort des Unternehmens.

Bevor er zu GLOBALFOUNDRIES kam, arbeitete Mark als Director of Glass Procurement für First Solar. Er bekleidete auch Positionen im Bereich Beschaffung mit zunehmender Verantwortung für Unternehmen wie Spansion, Applied Materials, Advanced Micro Devices und die United States Air Force.

Mark hat einen Bachelor of Science der Ohio University mit Schwerpunkt auf Unternehmensführung und einen Master of Science des Air Force Institute of Technology mit Schwerpunkt auf Logistikmanagement.

„Mit diesen drei Mitarbeitern in unserem Management-Team ist Kinetics in der Lage, unsere Stärken zu nutzen und das Unternehmen voranzutreiben,“ so Cestari abschließend.

 

Über Kinetic Systems Inc.

Kinetics wurde 1973 gegründet und ist ein Full-Service-Prozess- und Maschinenbauunternehmen, das auf die Konstruktion und Installation von Prozess-, Mechanik-, Sanitär- und HLK-Systemen spezialisiert ist.Wir haben nachweisliche Erfahrung in der Unterstützung globaler Kunden in den Märkten Mikroelektronik, Solar, Biopharmazeutik, Rechenzentrum, Forschung und Entwicklung sowie anderen technologiegetriebenen Märkten. Mit rund 1.500 Mitarbeitern in 17 Regionalbüros in Nordamerika, Europa, dem Nahen Osten und Asien kann Kinetics die anspruchsvollen Anforderungen unserer globalen Kunden in allen Regionen der Welt erfüllen.Weitere Unternehmensinformationen finden Sie unter kinetics.net.

Kinetic Systems Completes U.S. Executive Management Team

New Talent Positions Company for Growth

FREMONT, Calif. – April 20, 2016 – Kinetic Systems Inc., a full-service process and mechanical contractor for high-technology markets worldwide, announced today it has finalized its U.S. operations executive management team with three new hires.

“We continue to hire people based on the Kinetics core values of safety, quality, integrity, teamwork, and social responsibility,” said Joe Cestari, president and general manager of Kinetics USA. Cestari, former president of Total Facility Solutions, joined Kinetics in Q1 2015 to help build the company’s U.S. operations team and drive growth in the U.S. market. “We now have the leadership in place to ensure we continually offer our customers the most comprehensive solution for critical processes.”

Joining Cestari and the Kinetics U.S. management team are Steve McGuigan, vice president, sales; Mark Presar, senior director, global supply chain; and Brandon Ekberg, vice president, engineering.

As VP of engineering, Brandon holds responsibility for all aspects of the company’s engineering activities. “This is the area that truly sets Kinetics apart from our competitors,” said Cestari. “Our ability to provide engineering and design services in collaboration with our clients, for critical processes—including mechanical and electrical engineering, 3D modeling and design—is a key differentiator.”

Brandon brings 20 years of design and construction experience in advanced technology facilities specializing in process systems. Prior to Kinetics, he most recently worked at Silevo/SolarCity as a senior facilities engineer supporting the design, construction and startup of its R&D/manufacturing facility in Fremont, CA and the design and construction of its large manufacturing facility in Buffalo, NY.  Prior to Silevo/SolarCity, he spent 11 years with M+W Group as the director of process engineering and 8 years as a facilities engineer with Micron Technology, Inc. He holds a B.S. in chemical engineering from Brigham Young University and is a licensed professional engineer.

As VP of sales and marketing, Steve’s main focus will be on developing and leading the sales teams in defining customer account strategies, marketing campaigns and tools, and working collaboratively with the operations teams to ensure cohesive messaging and delivery.

Steve comes to Kinetics with a breadth of experience in leading both national and international sales, field engineering and service organizations. During his career, he has had significant P&L responsibility associated with a high-growth revenue base that spanned a broad portfolio consisting of specialty chemicals, advanced materials, bulk industrial gases/chemicals, on-site gas production facilities and on-site gases and distribution equipment and operations/services.

Prior to joining Kinetics, Steve enjoyed a 34-year career with Air Products and Chemicals. He has a B.A. in political science from the University of Toronto.

As senior director, global supply chain, Mark will provide leadership and direction to plan, organize and control the business/contracts/negotiations in support of strategic acquisition of materials and services at Kinetics. He will interact heavily with senior executives at external suppliers and within Kinetics to improve engineering and construction cost, delivery, quality and lead-time metrics.

Mark comes to Kinetics with extensive experience in building strong and lasting relationships with internal stakeholders and key supplier partners. Prior to joining Kinetics, he was the director of global supply management for GLOBALFOUNDRIES. While there, Mark led all supply management operations supporting the Fab 8 manufacturing ramp, the companies’ newest, leading-edge semiconductor fabrication site.

Before joining GLOBALFOUNDRIES, Mark worked for First Solar as director of glass procurement; he also held procurement-related positions with increasing responsibility for companies such as Spansion, Applied Materials, Advanced Micro Devices and the United States Air Force.

Mark has a B.S. from Ohio University, with an emphasis in business management and an M.S. from the Air Force Institute of Technology, with a concentration in logistics management.

“Having these three individuals on our management team puts all the pieces in place to allow Kinetics to capitalize on our strengths and propel the company forward,” concluded Cestari.

 

About Kinetic Systems Inc.

Founded in 1973, Kinetics is a full-service process and mechanical contractor specializing in the design and installation of process, mechanical, plumbing and HVAC systems. We have proven experience supporting global clients in the microelectronic, solar, biopharmaceutical, data center, R&D and other technology-driven markets. With approximately 1,500 employees in 17 regional offices in North America, Europe, the Middle-East and Asia, Kinetics can support the challenging requirements of our global clients in all regions of the world. Additional company information can be found at kinetics.net.