Engineering & Konstruktion

Zum Kinetics Facility Management gehören auch Konstruktionsleistungen mit einer “Best Practice Performance”. Das bedeutet, dass Anlagen so geplant und gestaltet werden, dass sie wenig kosten, aber umso länger laufen. Die Standardisierung von Planungsmethoden, Werkstoffen und operativen Verfahren macht das möglich. Wir streben stete Verbesserung an: Gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden erarbeiten unsere Ingenieure Verbesserungsprozesse, die die betriebliche Effizienz steigern.

Unsere Planungsdienstleistungen:

  • Anlagentechnische Konstruktion
  • Wartungs- und ausstattungsverbessernde Programme
  • Training und Beratung
  • Betriebskostenanalyse und -prüfung
  • Analyse und Optimierung von Chemie- und Gasverbrauch

DAS NEUESTE:

Verwandeln Sie Nachhaltigkeitstrends in beispielhafte, hochproduktive Einrichtungen

Zu einem bestimmten Zeitpunkt verlagern sich Entscheidungen im Zusammenhang mit dem Entwurf (oder der Änderung) einer vorhandenen Einrichtung vom Bereich des „Was ist mit“ in den Bereich des „Was wäre wenn“. Unabhängig davon, ob dies erkannt wird, stoßen Organisationen in dieser Phase häufig auf Dissonanzen oder sogar Konflikte. Das liegt daran, dass die wichtigen Teammitglieder nicht über denselben Grad an Scharfsinn und Erfahrung verfügen.

Kinetics ist auch in technischen Betrieben, in denen massive Auswirkungen auf die zukünftige Anpassungsfähigkeit vorliegen, ein erfolgreicher Klärfaktor und Katalysator bei der Fertigstellung von Anlagen. Wir verstehen die starken Auswirkungen auf Umwelt, Sicherheit und Personal, die mit jeder Struktur- und Prozesskomponente verbunden sind: Alle müssen zusammenfließen, wenn die Zukunft eine Verbesserung der Gegenwart darstellen soll.

Viele dieser Kernfaktoren lassen sich um das Konzept des „grünen Bauens“ gruppieren. Während die Interpretation dieser beiden einfachen Wörter zu Dissonanzen führen kann, schlagen wir eine Definition vor, auf der wir aufbauen können: „Grünes Bauen ist die Praxis, Gebäude zu entwerfen, zu bauen und zu betreiben, um die Gesundheit und Produktivität der Bewohner zu maximieren, weniger Ressourcen zu nutzen, Abfall zu reduzieren und negative Umweltbedingungen zu vermeiden Auswirkungen und senken die Lebenszykluskosten."

Die von Kinetics praktizierte und dokumentierte Fähigkeit zur Weitsicht beruht auf fünf grundlegenden Gesichtspunkten. Zusammen verwandeln wir ein Konglomerat von Disziplinen und Methoden in eine kohärente Philosophie, eine Arbeitsweise, die Interessenten und Kunden ein Gefühl des Vertrauens - und der Inspiration - in den Prozess gibt.

Standpunkt 1: Unternehmensergebnisse müssen von Anfang an artikuliert werden.

Selbst einfache Anlagenentwicklungspläne lassen oft zu viel Raum für Interpretationen in Bezug auf Ziele. Wie sieht der Betrieb bei hoher Effizienz aus? Wie wird Erfolg im Hinblick auf aktuelle Technologien, Prozesse und Materialien sowie erwartete Fortschritte definiert?

Standpunkt Nr. 2: Grünes Bauen verbessert komplementäre Ergebnisse.

Grünes Bauen ist weit davon entfernt, geschäftliche Erfordernisse durch hohe Ansprüche und psychologische Wohlfühlvorteile zu ersetzen. Es ist sowohl ein „Wie“ zum Erfolg als auch ein „Warum“, um dem zunehmenden Druck auf die natürlichen Ressourcen zu begegnen. Viele Ingenieurbüros akzeptieren die zusätzlichen positiven Ergebnisse, die mit „mehr aus weniger“ verbunden sind, nicht. Einige rebellieren sogar gegen das, was sie als ungerechtfertigte Einschränkungen wahrnehmen.

Standpunkt 3: LEED ist keine Nebenschau oder Ablenkung.

Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) gilt als das weltweit am weitesten verbreitete umweltfreundliche Gebäudesystem. Wir bei Kinetics glauben, dass der Wert dieses Bewertungssystems weiter reicht als Proklamationen, Werbung und eine Möglichkeit, die Interessengruppen zufrieden zu stellen. Die Denkweise und die damit verbundenen Methoden fördern die aufschlussreiche Problemlösung und das Gefühl größerer Möglichkeiten: Unternehmensziele werden erreicht, und nicht nur zufällig.

Standpunkt Nr. 4: Rigorosität beginnt bei Einzelpersonen und erstreckt sich dann auf Teams.

Die Suche nach Teammitgliedern, die weitsichtig sind, ist eine unserer ständigen Herausforderungen. Einmal gefunden, geht die Integration von Engineering-Service-Kohorten in das Unternehmen weit über Datenaustausch, PowerPoint-Sitzungen und esoterische Debatten hinaus. Echte Projekte erfordern, dass alle Disziplinen gegen die Ergebnisse der Kunden konvergieren, unabhängig davon, wo auf der Welt das abgeschlossene Projekt räumlich landet.

Standpunkt Nr. 5: Die Reichweite von Weitsicht wird anhand der pragmatischen Realitäten des Anlagenbetriebs getestet.

Mit Erfahrungen aus Hunderten von Projekten auf der ganzen Welt ist das Kinetics Engineering Design Services-Team daran gewöhnt, zwischen Gegenwart und Zukunft hin und her zu wechseln. Durch Abwägung der Auswirkungen Grünen Bauens in einer Vielzahl von In-Plant-Szenarien liefert visionäre Begeisterung die Art von Gravitas-Analyse, die das Vertrauen der Kunden in allen wichtigen Phasen und Schritten stärkt.

Weitsicht verdrängt die Besessenheit mit dem Offensichtlichen durch eine Denkweise, die auf das vorbereitet ist, was vor uns liegt. Gleichzeitig ist dies der wahrscheinlichste Weg, selbst die alltäglichen Elemente des Anlagendesigns zukunftssicher zu machen, während Sie immer noch unter dem wachsamen Blick der LEED-Zertifizierungsanforderungen stehen. Die Beschleunigung des Unternehmenserfolgs in einer oft verwirrten und konfliktreichen globalen Landschaft ist daher ein erreichbares Ziel. Für weitere Informationen klicken Sie bitte HIER.

Engineering Design Services

DESIGN FOR SUSTAINABLITY

 At Kinetics, we are governed by a commitment to quality, sustainability,  safety, and social responsibility, as defined by our corporate culture. We adhere to this pledge throughout all our global customer engagements and across all the technology-driven markets we serve. It begins with the design process, and continues through construction, management and operations of leading-edge manufacturing facilities.

 As part of Kinetics’ Facility Management operations, we offer a full range of engineering services to help our clients optimize the facility design and physical layout. Our engineering best practices and green building philosophy ensure that our global partners achieve the highest uptimes at the lowest possible costs, while following strict sustainability and safety guidelines. We do this through the standardization of design methods, materials and operational procedures. As part of our continuous improvement efforts, our engineers work jointly with our clients to identify ways to improve operational efficiencies.

LEED® RATING

Green building is the practice of designing, constructing, and operating buildings to maximize occupant health and productivity, use fewer resources, reduce waste and negative environmental impacts, and decrease life cycle costs.

LEED, which stands for Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design, was developed by the United States Green Building Council (USGBC). It is considered to be the most widely used green building rating system in the world.

We believe achieving the highest LEED® rating is best path for successful integration of quality, sustainability, and safety, from design and construction through ramp and ongoing operations.

That’s why our LEEDS-accredited engineers work with our clients’ project teams to achieve the highest economically viable LEED® certification rating from the United States Green Building Council (USGBC).

Scope of Engineering Activities:

  • Facility technical design
  • Maintenance & equipment improvement programs
  • Training and consulting
  • Operational cost analysis & auditing services
  • Analysis and optimization of chemical and gas usage
  • Facility benchmarking

The Latest

Translate sustainability trends into exemplary, highly productive facilities

At a certain juncture, decisions connected to designing a facility (or modifying one that exists) move from the realm of ‘what about’ to the world of ‘what if.’ Whether acknowledged or not, organizations frequently encounter dissonance, or even conflict, at this stage. That’s because the acumen and experience of each significant team member is not identical.

Kinetics succeeds as a clarifier and catalyst for facility completion even in technical operations where massive implications for future adaptability are present. We understand the powerful environmental, safety, and personnel repercussions attached to every structural and process component: All must flow together if the future is to an improvement on the present.

Many of these core factors can be clustered around the concept of ‘green building.’ While interpretation of these two simple words can spur dissonance, we suggest a definition from which to build: ‘Green building is the practice of designing, constructing, and operating buildings to maximize occupant health and productivity, user fewer resources, reduce waste and negative environmental impacts, and decrease life cycle costs.’

Kinetics’ practiced and documented ability to ‘see beyond’ resides in five foundational viewpoints. Together, they transform a conglomeration of disciplines and methods into a coherent philosophy, a way of working that gives prospects and clients a sense of confidence — and inspiration — in the process.

Viewpoint #1: Enterprise outcomes must be articulated from the start.

Even simple facility design engineering often leaves too much room for interpretation with regards to goals. What does the operation look like when operating at a high level of efficiency? How is success defined in view of current technology, processes, and materials, along with anticipated advances?

Viewpoint #2: Green building advances complementary outcomes.

Far from replacing business imperatives with lofty aspirations and feel-good psychological benefits, green building is both a ‘how’ to succeed as well as a ‘why’ to address the increasing pressure on natural resources. Many engineering firms fail to embrace the additional, positive results attached to ‘more from less.’ Some even rebel against what they perceive as unwarranted restrictions.

Viewpoint #3: LEED isn’t a sideshow or a distraction.

Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) is considered to be the most widely used green building system in the world. At Kinetics, we believe the value of this rating system is far more than proclamations, publicity, and a way to please stakeholders. The mindset and methods attached to it are what propel insightful problem solving and a sense of greater possibility: Enterprise goals are met, and not by coincidence.

Viewpoint #4: Rigor starts with individuals, and then extends to teams.

The hunt for ‘see beyond’ team members is one of our ongoing challenges. Once found, the integration of engineering services cohorts within the company goes far past data sharing, PowerPoint séances, and esoteric debates. Real projects require that all disciplines converge against client outcomes, no matter where in the world the finished project physically lands.

Viewpoint #5: ‘Beyond’ is tested by the pragmatic realities of facility operation.

With experiences connected to hundreds of projects around the world, the Kinetics engineering design services team is accustomed to toggling between the present and the future. By weighing the implications of green building against a variety of in-plant scenarios, visionary enthusiasm yields the sort of gravitas-fueled analysis that boosts client confidence at every major stage and step.

‘See beyond’ displaces an obsession on the obvious with a mindset prepared for what’s ahead. At the same time, it is the most probable way to future-proof even the mundane elements of plant design while still under the watchful gaze of LEED certification requirements. Accelerating enterprise success in an often confused and conflicted global landscape is, therefore, and attainable goal. To learn more, please click HERE.